Poem # 2: 30/30

image

“Three Things I Will Not Think About in the Last Seconds of my Life”.

Dad I will not think of the gruesome torture that your body endured. I cant help but wonder if your skin fled of your body  the same way that you left me two days before,  fatherless. Murder what a shame, you knew it was coming. You died with your fist shut tightly in front of your chest, I can see you now holding on to your soul before it could leave your body. Watching it with a beam of concentration, with one eye open and the other eye forcefully  closed shut. I will not detail the gruesome torture because I felt the pain everyday of my life, until I decided to forgive you.

Death because my light will evolve, gods blessings never die off. The memory of me will become breathtaking. My children will be my griots and speak of me as the greatest Queen that god ever created.

Third, nothing because I will not second guess Gods plan for me. I will be ready to go and leave the world with him.

Leave a Reply

