30/30 Poem #7:Something Big was coming……..

I felt it within the origins of my heart , just growing with so much precision
Something Big was coming……..
So Big that I knew I had to share the words and the feeling
But this has happened so many times before
I can taste the familiarity in my tears, then never get to share it out loud
Time engulfs me with endless little tasks and rushes me down a spiral of doing
I do
I see myself doing
But I don’t feel
The feeling is subdued until I get the news and then I start to feel again

Leave a Reply

