30/30 Poem #8

This is all that I know because I’ am living.
My skin and bones have gone into the known and unknown territories,
returning safe but also tortured,
they to feel all of life.
My heart beats in different foreign tongues because I feel along with the world.
No emotion is unconnected.
I am connected to the world as the roots of a tree are to the soil.
Human beings have faced deforestation ever since they allowed hatred to take root in their hearts.
We were all once rooted together but our hatred began weeding out the invaluable.
Self preservation has become absolute.

Leave a Reply

